Australian & New Zealand University Internal Audit Group ANZUIAG is a discussion group open to Internal Audit staff from Australian and New Zealand Tertiary education providers. The group currently has no formal basis.

UPCOMING EVENT

2017 CONFERENCE

31 May - 2 June 2017, UTS, Sydney, NSW

Planning is underway for the 2017 Conference to be held in Sydney from 31 May to 2 June 2017. 

University Technology Sydney will host the conference at their new conference centre in Ultimo. Check out the facilities / venue here

If you are interested in speaking at, or sponsoring, the conference, please download the application form here

Please direct queries about:

Accommodation needs to be booked separately - see the map attached for options close to UTS: 

  1. Novotel Sydney Central:  http://www.novotelsydneycentral.com.au/;
  2. Mercure Sydney: http://www.mercuresydney.com.au/;
  3. Old Clare Hotel: http://www.theoldclarehotel.com.au/;
  4. Posh Hotel: http://www.poshhotel.com.au/;
  5. Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central: https://www.tfehotels.com/brands/rendezvous-hotels/rendezvous-hotel-sydney-central;

Slightly further away, but still well within walking distance are:

  1. Metro Aspire Hotel, Sydney: http://www.metrohotels.com.au/hotels/metro-aspire-hotel-sydney/;
  2. The Ultimo: http://www.theultimo.com.au/;
  3. Vulcan Hotel: http://vulcanhotel.com.au/:
  4. Leisure Inn Sydney Central: http://www.leisureinnsydneycentral.com.au/

Join the email subscription list.

 

Conference Programs and Presentations

Year Program Presentations
27 - 29 April 2016 See here for more info  View (link to AURIMS site)
20 - 22 May 2015 See here for more info  View (link to AURIMS site)
11 - 16 May 2014 See here for more info  View (link to AURIMS site) 
14 - 17 May 2013 Download  View (link to AURIMS site) 
24 - 25 May 2012 See here for more info  View (link to AURIMS site) 

10 - 11 November 2011

Download

Leverage Technology to Empower Internal Audit - Bryan Burnhart
Research David Cookson
Fraud and Forensic Accounting - Dean Newlan
Open Forum
Higher Education and the Power of Choice - Ernst & Young
Integrity Matters - Holly Lindsay
Academic Risk - Phill Draber
TEQSA Pip Pattison
Pushing the Boundaires - Seema Patel
Education Sector and Public Sector Issues - Tim Loughnan

14 - 15 October 2010

Download

ANZUIAG: Past, Present and future - Armanas, Draber, Procopis
Assurance Mapping - Peter Beaton
Computer Assisted Audit Tools and Techniques - Bennison, Webster, Park
Internal Audit Engagement Protocols - Lee Ward
Lion Tamers and Horse Whisperers, Shaping Workplace Cultures - Paul Collins
Recent Fraud Examples in Australian and New Zealand Organisations -Kevin Hannan Devine
Internal Audit Planning - Blunt, Brown, McGrath
Cross sectoral collaboration future directions in Australia - Neville Moo and Craig Setter
Sustainability and Environmental Risk Management at UQ and QUT -Brian Fenn and Stuart Green
Delegations of Authority - Andrew Cooke
Improving the Health of your University Risk Programs - Toni Casey and Harry Rosenthall

 

Contact details for ANZUIAG members

To protect the personal details of our members, a login is required.

If you have lost your login, please contact Christine Tay on l.tay@uq.edu.au

Member Login